Catalyst Dance Residency 2016

In partnership with Accessible Arts.

An intensive choreographic laboratory over six-days at the Drill Hall, Catalyst Dance participants will have the opportunity to engage with three leading dance practitioners as they undertake practice-based research. This process will reflect each choreographer’s interests and choreographic explorations.

The Catalyst Dance Residency is a national artist development program across two years supporting 14 dance practitioners with and without disability who have a demonstrated commitment to integrated dance practice. In 2015 participants attended a 7-day Skills and Career Development Residency.

The residency will include an interactive sharing and feedback session of the work discovered over the week.

Participating Artists: Joshua Campton, Tara Coughlan’s, Chris Dyke, Elle Evangelista, Jianna Georgiou, Zakaria Ghomri, Kayah Guenther, Lorcan Hopper, Matthew Massaria, Max McAuley, Annabel Saies, Charlie Smith, Allycia Staples, Karen Veldhuizen

Program Director: Sarah-Vyne Vassallo

More information HERE

Sarah-Vyne Vassallo is a director, choreographer and teacher and has worked across commercial and contemporary dance, theatre, television and community arts. She is a Winston Churchill Fellow recipient for integrated dance (2014). Throughout her career she has worked with; Sydney Festival, Sydney Opera House, Museum of Contemporary Art, Bankstown Arts Centre, Critical Path, Ausdance, FORM Dance Projects, Shaun Parker and Company, Sidetrack Theatre, Disney, ABC, Screentime and Channel 7. In February 2015, Sarah-Vyne launched Sydney’s first professional integrated performance company, Murmuration.

Your donation supports independent dance artists in Australia

Critical Path

The Drill, 1C New Beach Rd,
Darling Point (Rushcutters Bay), Sydney