Research Residencies

2023 Critical Path Research Fellowships

Amy Zhang, Geraldine Balcazar, Jade Dewi Tyas Tunggal and Jo Clancy

Critical Path delivers artist-led practice-based research and professional development across NSW. In 2023, Critical Path offered four Choreographic Research Fellowships under Critical Path’s four guiding ‘constellations’.

  • Australia-Asia
  • Digital
  • First Nations
  • Regional NSW

The 2023 Critical Path Research Fellowships recipients are:

Australia-Asia Research Fellowship: Jade Dewi Tyas Tunggal
Digital Fellowship: Amy Zhang
Firth Nations Fellowship: Jo Clancy
Regional Fellowship: Geraldine Balcazar


Image credit (from left to right):
1. Jade Dewi Tyas Tunggal, image by Matthew Syres
2. Amy Zhang, image by Sam Wong
3. Jo clancy, image by Sue Healey
4. Geraldine Balcazar, image courtesy of Sydney Dance Company

Your donation supports independent dance artists in Australia

Critical Path

The Drill, 1C New Beach Rd,
Darling Point (Rushcutters Bay), Sydney