Responsive Program Residencies

2015

The Responsive Residencies Program is a competitive, peer-assessed funding program which supports choreographers to undertake practice-based research in the choreographic field. The program is offered once each year and provides choreographers and their collaborators with substantial financial and in-kind support to conduct their research.

The Responsive Program emphasises the value of risk-taking for future choreographic development and seeks to give choreographers an opportunity to innovate their practice in an environment which promotes open discovery and experimentation rather than outcomes. The program is responsive in that it calls for self-directed, ‘blue-sky’ research proposals that reflect the particular interests and goals of the applying artist.

Techa Noble
Técha Noble
Monday 5 January 2015 - Thursday 22 January 2015
Victoria Hunt
Victoria Hunt
Tuesday 27 January 2015 - Friday 1 May 2015
Patricia Wood
Patricia Wood
Wednesday 28 January 2015 - Thursday 19 February 2015
Dean Walsh
Dean Walsh
Monday 2 March 2015 - Sunday 22 March 2015
Vicki Van Hout
Vicki Van Hout
Monday 30 March 2015 - Sunday 19 April 2015
Narelle Benjamin
Narelle Benjamin
Monday 4 May 2015 - Sunday 26 July 2015
Branch Nebula
Branch Nebula
Monday 11 May 2015 - Friday 22 May 2015
Elizabeth Cameron Dalman
Dr Elizabeth Cameron Dalman OAM
Monday 27 July 2015 - Sunday 30 August 2015
Peter Banki
Peter Banki
Monday 5 January 2015 - Thursday 22 January 2015
Chloé Déchery
Chloé Déchery
Monday 23 March 2015 - Saturday 28 March 2015
Anya McKee
Wednesday 1 April 2015 - Thursday 30 April 2015
Ivey Wawn
Monday 11 May 2015 - Friday 29 May 2015
Rhiannon Newton
Monday 10 August 2015 - Sunday 6 September 2015
Soo Hyun Hwang
Monday 26 October 2015 - Friday 13 November 2015
Matthew Day
Monday 14 December 2015, 12am - Wednesday 30 December 2015, 12am